Thanks to your generosity and strategic vision, VCU is constantly changing for the better.

We count on your partnership to enhance academic programs and support ongoing university projects.


Thomas C. Burke Jr.

From the executive director

“Thanks to our friends and supporters, VCU is poised for continuous success. Your gifts are strategically invested in programs and projects that elevate VCU's ability to teach and empower the next generation.”

Thomas C. Burke Jr.; CFRE (B.S.’79/E, M.P.A.’95/G.P.A.) 
Executive director
VCU Foundation

Campaign for VCU

Your gift will help support one of the many ongoing university projects as well as enhance the academic programs located on the Monroe Park Campus. To donate now, visit

Recent projects

We partner with our schools and units on capital projects that attract high-caliber students and raise the national profile of VCU. 

Institute for Contemporary Art

VCU’s 41,000-square-foot Institute for Contemporary Art, opening in fall 2017, will serve as an iconic gateway, for the city of Richmond and be an incubator for interdisciplinary experimentation for VCU. 

$30.2 million

donor support

Basketball Development Center

This $25 million, 60,000-square-foot facility opened in fall 2015 as practice space for the men and women’s basketball teams.

$9.5 million

donor support

Rice Rivers Center

Located on 494 acres along the historic James River, the Inger and Walter Rice Center for Environmental Life Sciences is VCU’s field station devoted to environmental research, teaching and public service.

$10.8 million

donor support

Board of Trustees

The VCU Foundation Board of Trustees includes leaders in business, government and the community who volunteer their time and expertise to advancing public education. Members meet three times a year, traveling at their own expense from across Virginia.

Joseph Bartholomew

Thomas C. Burke, Secretary

Carl Burrell

Paul Carder

Duke Dodson

April Duff

John Finn

Timothy Graf, Treasurer

Jim Gregory

Hattie W. Hamlin

Kenneth Jones

Michael Jones

Lynn McAteer

William Murray

Joe Nadder III

Timothy Nguyen

Kevin L. Nicholson, Vice President

John Purnell

Michael Rao, Ph.D.

Cathy Saunders

Stuart Siegel, BOV Representative

Julie Weissend

Bradford W. Welles

Patricia A. Wilkerson, President

Madison P. Wootton

Leslie Wyatt

John Zeheb

Text version | Privacy | Accessibility | Webmaster